Chicken soup of joy and goodness

I love soup and stews, and had to give up some of my favorites after the diagnosis of IC (the one I miss the most is pozole verde). At first I found that I didn’t enjoy soups without onions, but after some adjustments to how I cook I found myself enjoying a lot of soups again. While I doubt I’ll be having pozole verde ever, as that would be too hard on my IC, I’ve found some modifications for a standard chicken soup recipe that I am pleased with. Using the instant pot makes it fast and easy, which is why I call it the chicken soup of joy and goodness.

1 chicken breast

3 carrots, chopped

3 celery stalks, chopped

1/2 bulb of fennel, chopped

2 large red potatoes, chopped

32 ounces of chicken broth

1 Tbsp. sage

1 Tbsp. thyme

1 teaspoon marjoram

Salt & pepper to taste

Put all of the ingredients in the instant pot. Close and seal lid. Turn instant pot on for 20 minutes. Let depressurize for 15 minutes, and enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

